top of page

Calise Hawkins

Calise Hawkins - Headshot 2 - Photo by P

Blonde Medicine is pleased to announce the August 14, 2020 release of Calise Hawkins is 40 AF, the debut full-length comedy album from Calise Hawkins.


In 2019 Calise performed at the Black Women In Comedy Festival at the Brooklyn House of Comedy. It was her 39th birthday, and she spent it surrounded by dozens of hilarious black women telling their stories onstage. For Calise, this moment was truly inspirational. Over the course of her more than 15 years in comedy, Calise had been told the reason there weren't more women sharing bills (let alone black women) was because audiences didn't want to hear the same jokes repeated. During the BWIC Festival, Calise saw comedian after comedian take the stage to tell their own original, hilarious stories from endlessly different perspectives. That's why one year later Calise celebrated her 40th birthday by recording her debut comedy album at the Brooklyn House of Comedy. Even today she feels encouraged to keep telling her own story. 

On Calise Hawkins is 40 AF, Calise shares stories of raising her daughter in Jersey City as a single mom with roommates, finding her footing as a black woman in the entertainment industry, and the pitfalls of dating dudes.


Calise Hawkins is 40 AF track listing:

1. The One, The Only, Calise Hawkins!

2. I'm 40 AF

3. If It Wasn't for Drinking

4. A-S-H-A

5. Ricki Lake Awareness

6. Almost Somebody's Girlfriend

7. Evolution Of Man

8. What Color Are You?

9. Light Skinned Mecca

10. I'm Pretty

11. Lollipop

12. Raised With Roommates

13. Phone Sex

14. Weed Over Wine

15. YouTube Tutorial

16. What If We Leave This In



Calise Hawkins is a comedian and writer who hails from Springfield, Illinois and currently resides in Jersey City, New Jersey with her daughter Asha.  She has performed her standup on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon (NBC), Russell Simmons Presents Live At The El Rey (Comedy Central), Gotham Live (Fox), Stand Up in Stilettos (TV Guide Channel), Nick Mom’s Night Out (Nickelodeon), among others. She was a cast member of Oxygen's Funny Girls and has written for Disney's Walk The Prank, Disney's Just Roll With It, Adult Swim's Soft Focus, Comedy Central’s @midnight, Comedy Central's Hood Adjacent, MTV’s Totally Clueless, Girl Code, Charlemagne’s Uncommon Sense and most recently she's worked on Phoebe Robinson's Comedy Central Talk Show. Calise’s style of comedy is painfully revealing and has been called “refreshingly honest.”


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube
bottom of page