top of page
  • Kathryn Musilek:

Subhah Agarwal (Comedy Central) Releases Comedy Album DOG SHOW 10/7

Subhah Agarwal’s Comedy Album DOG SHOW Announced for a October 7th, 2022 Release on Blonde Medicine


NEW YORK, NY - August 22, 2022 - Blonde Medicine is excited to announce the upcoming comedy album from Subhah Agarwal, Dog Show, due out October 7th, available everywhere comedy is streamed and sold.

“The album is centered around the story of me telling my mom I’m not a virgin,” says Subhah Agarwal. “which was a surprise to her and no one else.” In this debut album recorded at New York Comedy Club, she talks about how she used to lead a double life in high school, her very much not conservative adult life, and the time psychics told on her to her mom.

She subtly and hilariously broaches topics such as beauty standards, dating dirtbags and having to deal with racist neighbors. Subhah’s punchy style pokes fun at her conservative Indian family including her over-protective mother, and high-achieving brother.

The album will be released everywhere comedy is streamed or sold as of October 7.

About Subhah Agarwal:

Subhah has written for “Arsenio! Live” on Netflix, “The Jim Jefferies Show" on Comedy Central, “Plan B” movie on Hulu, and "Comedy Knockout" on TruTv, amongst others. You can also catch her jokes live at stand up comedy clubs across the country. If you don't want to leave your couch, you can see her late night debut on NBC’s "A Little Late With Lilly Singh." She also had a supporting lead role in the upcoming movie “Plan B,” appeared on “General Hospital,” season three of HBO's "Westworld", TruTv's sketch comedy "Friends of the People", and as herself on MTV2, Comedy Central, and Gotham Comedy Live.

Subhah Agarwal started doing comedy 15 years ago while finishing high school in the suburbs of Chicago. Today, she bounces between Los Angeles and New York.

PR Resources, Info and Press Kit Here:

Subhah Agarwal Online:

Subhah Agarwal, Dog Show TRACK LISTING:

01. Thank You!

02. Sex Worker Appreciation

03. Very Pretty?

04. Sexy Idiots

05. Comedy Origin Story

06. Psychics

07. Fat Vegetarian

08. You’ll Never Be Your Brother

09. Kicking a Drunk Dude

10. Afraid of Dick

11. Vision Board Red Flags

12. Chlamydia and Regret

13. Extinction’s Not So Bad

14. He's the Meghan Markle?!

15. It Was Time

16. Thank an Engineer

17. Embarrassing My Family

18. Family Dog Show

19. Lots of Creepers

20. The Truth Comes Out

About Blonde Medicine:

Blonde Medicine is a record label and production company based out of the San Francisco Bay Area. With roots in comedy and music production, they aim to help Artists make great art, no matter what form it may take. Their genre-spanning releases can be found at

23 views0 comments


bottom of page